



Crown Copyright. All rights reserved. Thames Valley Police OS Licence 100022731 2013

Thames Valley Police is divided into twelve Local Policing Areas (LPA); the following are police stations where newly recruited police officers can be stationed:

- 1. Milton Keynes LPA Milton Keynes
- 2. Aylesbury Vale LPA Aylesbury
- 3. Cherwell and West Oxfordshire LPA Banbury, Bicester, Witney
- 4. Oxford LPA Cowley
- 5. South Oxfordshire and the Vale of the White Horse LPA Abingdon, Didcot, Henley, Thame, Wantage
- 6. Wycombe LPA High Wycombe
- 7. Chiltern and South Buckinghamshire LPA Amersham
- 8. Slough LPA Slough
- 9. Windsor and Maidenhead LPA Maidenhead, Windsor
- 10. & 11. Bracknell & Wokingham LPA Bracknell, Wokingham
- 12. Reading LPA Reading
- 13. West Berkshire LPA Newbury

Please ensure you use the internet to calculate which towns and cities you could be posted to within 20 crow miles from your current address (or an address you are moving to).

Initial postings are for a period of **two years** and there will be no opportunity to transfer to another LPA within this time. Once you have successfully completed your two year probation you may look at transferring to another area, specialising into a different department or considering your options around promotion.